top of page

the weekly addition 2

Mike-

What are you working on currently?

I’m currently working on the different drawings for the elevations and sections, and the floor plans. I’m just doing them in pencil, then eventually going over them in felt tip, ink pen.

How did you feel about the midterm?

It went really well, there were a few changes everyone needs to make, myself included, but nothing too drastic, which was nice. Overall, it was pretty good.

Any surprises or challenges come up?

The change in the overall water system was interesting, trying to figure out how to work with that. I just eliminated a small part of my building and create a separate structure. That was an unseen problem.

How has your perception of the project changed so far?

There’s a lot more work going into our overall idea than I anticipated; a lot more drawing and sketchup work, and rendering. I did not originally predict that.

Kenzie-

What are you working on currently?

I am currently trying to figure out a cohesive mode of deliverables; looking into hand-drawn options (watercolor, ink, pencil,) leaning towards hand-drawn with splashes of watercolor.

How did you feel about the midterm?

I thought it was incredibly constructive, helpful, and made me confident to move forward with my design. Made me feel like a true architect.

Any surprises or challenges come up?

Yes, changing the water heating system had me re-think parts of my design, which fortunately was a blessing in disguise, because it took my design from a student level, to a more professional level.

How has your perception of the project changed so far?

Hhmm, that’s a hard one. At first I imagined building an outhouse, and once I took on building an entirely enclosed building, it became much more of a complex design, with multiple systems working together.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page